Meet the Staff

My staff and I are dedicated to serving you in the areas of city service requests, residential services, business assistance, public safety, education, housing and tenant issues and many others. Please feel free to contact any of our team at 773-784-5277 or at their email addresses listed below.

Dan Luna, Chief of Staff 
dan@48thward.org 
Reach out to Dan about: all Zoning, Infrastructure Improvements, Day to Day Operations and Committee on Housing & Real Estate questions

Emily Volini (she/her), Director of Constituent Services & Infrastructure 
emily@48thward.org
Reach out to Emily about: Infrastructure requests and project updates, and City Services: Department of Transportation, Bureau of Forestry, Department of Water Management, 311 requests

Patrick Whalen (he/him), Public Safety Liaison 
patrick@48thward.org
Reach out to Patrick about: Public safety

Jerry Goodman (he/him/his), Staff Assistant to the Alderman
jerry@48thward.org
Reach out to Jerry about: Scheduling time with the Alderman, Office management, Condominium issues, Block Parties, Annual Senior Sewer Rebates, Public Art, Arts concerns or assistance

PC Gooden-Smiley (she/her), Assistant to the Chairman, Housing and Real Estate Committee
phyllis.gooden-smiley@cityofchicago.org // 312-744-6860

Ally Brisbin (she/her), Director of Communications & Economic Development
ally@48thward.org
Reach out to Ally about: Business & licensing issues, Placemaking and bikeways, Media requests for Alderman, Including something in Ward newsletter or social media, Education and school issues

Alan Oviedo (he/him/his), Assistant to the Alderman, CTA RPM Liaison and Youth Initiatives
alan@48thward.org 
Reach out to Alan about: CTA RPM construction, Youth Programming, Internships

Ginger Williams, Assistant to the Alderman, Senior & Social Services 
ginger@48thward.org
Reach out to Ginger about: Affordable housing; landlord-tenant issues; health/social service; issues related to older adults

Sara Dinges (she/her), Director of Policy & Communications, Committee on Housing & Real Estate
sara.dinges@cityofchicago.org // 773-293-8411
Reach out to Sara about: Housing policy and legislation, affordable housing, additional dwelling units, ARO